Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

LA MAISON FERRÉ

The Ferré House, the ideal stopover for all lovers of greenery and authenticity, is a family-owned distillery cider house located in the heart of the Perche Regional Park where hills and state forests are the hallmarks of this natural region.
Grégoire Ferré took over the cider-making activity after his parents and made it his main activity in the heart of a typical Perche farm, with 35 hectares of high-stem and low-stem orchards. More than 35 varieties of cider apples are cultivated there, Grégoire Ferré is looking for Perche and Normandy's old varieties, and diversity.
Passionate and respectful of traditions, Grégoire Ferre produces all his ciders and spirits according to the rules of the art, thanks to a hydraulic press from 1950 and a copper still dated  from 1975 with continuous distillation. Here, everything has a history, a soul .
The tours guide you from the orchards to the cellars, via the press and the still. Technical explanations are adapted to visitors according to their degree of curiosity. The tastings are a moment of exchange where we can understand all the intensity and nuances of the apple.
The farm is built in a landscape of chestnut and walnut trees. A “forest-garden” experience (where everything is eaten) was born in 2020 during confinement; we will find all the great subjects of nuts, edible undergrowth plants, herbs, 200 apple trees varieties, quince trees, not to mention this forgotten ancestral tree: the Cormier.
The cider house offers a wide range of products of ciders, juices and spirits, all from organic farming.
The PDO  is present for Pommeau and Calvados. Cidre du Perche is experiencing its first Cuvée Perche in PDO in 2020.
The Ferré house likes to innovate and surprise, which is why beyond traditional products, we can also find La Cuvée du Brasseur (an extra brut totally fermented cider), Les Perles d'Agathe (a sparkling apple juice without alcohol. as good as it is beautiful), Le Kristal (a white brandy) or Le Pom Pom (a house cocktail).
The Ferré House is a link between yesterday and tomorrow. The products are processed using traditional methods but the goal is modernity, which is why you will find Calvados in superb transparent bottles emphasizing the amber color, accompanied by labels deliberately far from classic codes.
 
Opening time :
- from April to September Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays, afternoons
- or by appointment outside of these hours (06 64 50 96 88)
Full and detailed group tours (in French or English) are also possible.
Reservations and information: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 06 64 50 96 88

Address

  • Les Mares
  • 61400
  • COMBLOT

Contact

  • Nom: Grégoire FERRÉ
  • Tél.: 02 33 25 29 50 - 06 64 50 96 88
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow us : Facebook 
With the support of
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter

Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

LA MAISON FERRÉ

La Maison Ferré, halte idéale pour tous les amoureux de verdure et d’authenticité, est une cidrerie distillerie familiale située au cœur du Parc Régional du Perche où collines et forêts domaniales font la typicité de cette région naturelle.
Grégoire Ferré a repris l'activité cidricole à la suite de ses parents et en a fait son activité principale au cœur d'une ferme typique du Perche, avec 35 hectares de vergers haute-tige et basse-tige. Plus de 35 variétés de pommes à cidre y sont cultivées, Grégoire Ferré recherche les variétés anciennes du Perche et de Normandie, et la diversité.
Passionné et respectueux des traditions, Grégoire Ferre élabore tous ses cidres et spiritueux dans les règles de l'art, grâce à une presse hydraulique de 1950 et un alambic en cuivre à distillation en continu de 1975. Ici, tout a une histoire, une âme.
Les visites vous guident des vergers vers les caves et les chais, en passant par le pressoir et l'alambic. Les explications techniques s'adaptent aux visiteurs selon leur degré de curiosité. Les dégustations sont un moment d'échange où l'on peut comprendre toute l'intensité et les nuances de la pomme.
La ferme se construit dans un paysage arboré de châtaigniers, de noyers. Une expérience de « forêt-jardin » (où tout se mange) est née en 2020 pendant le confinement ; on y trouvera tous les grands sujets de fruits à coque, des plantes de sous-bois comestibles, des aromates, 200 arbres de variétés de pomme de tables, des cognassiers, sans oublier cet arbre ancestral oublié : le Cormier
La cidrerie offre une gamme de produits répartis entre les cidres, les jus et les spiritueux, tous issus de l'Agriculture Biologique.
L'AOC (Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée) est présente pour le Pommeau et les Calvados. Le Cidre du Perche connaît sa première Cuvée Perche en AOC en 2020.
La maison Ferré aime innover et surprendre, c'est pourquoi au-delà des produits traditionnels, on peut y trouver aussi La Cuvée du Brasseur (un cidre extra brut totalement fermeté), Les Perles d'Agathe (un jus de pomme pétillant sans alcool aussi bon que beau), Le Kristal (une eau de vie blanche) ou Le Pom Pom (un cocktail maison).
La Maison Ferré c'est un lien entre hier et demain. Les produits sont travaillés avec des méthodes traditionnelles mais l'objectif est la modernité, c'est pourquoi vous trouverez le Calvados dans de superbes bouteilles transparentes mettant en avant la couleur ambrée, accompagnées d’étiquettes délibérément éloignées des codes classiques.

Horaires d'ouverture :
– d'avril à septembre les mercredis, vendredis et samedis, après-midi
– ou sur RDV en dehors de ces horaires (06 64 50 96 88)
Des visites de groupe complètes et détaillées (en français ou anglais) sont également possibles.
Réservations et renseignements : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. ou 06 64 50 96 88

Adresse

  • Les Mares
  • 61400
  • COMBLOT

Contact

  • Nom: Grégoire FERRÉ
  • Tél.: 02 33 25 29 50 - 06 64 50 96 88
  • E-Mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Suivez-nous : Facebook 
Avec le soutien de
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter