Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DOMAINE DE LA GALOTIERE

Family estate in Organic Farming since 1997 in a typical setting of the Pays d'Auge region. 17th century house combining tradition and innovation in both construction and products. Domain very often rewarded in the competitions.
Domaine de la Galotière was bought in 1963 by Claude and Janine Olivier. At the time, it was a typical herbaceous farm in the Pays d'Auge, combining dairy farming and apple production. Claude Olivier started producing cider and Calvados at the start of the 80s. In 1991, Jean-Luc Olivier, his son, joined his parents and developed the cider business by specializing the estate shortly after in PDO Pays ciders. d'Auge. In 1997, the estate began to convert to organic farming and is today one of the few to be able to offer organic Calvados in more than 10 years.
We offer a wide range of Pays d'Auge ciders, special cuvées suitable for everyone. Also Pays d'Auge Calvados from 3 to over 20 years of age as well as a Pommeau de Normandie regularly awarded (prize of excellence in 2018) at the Concours Général Agricole.
A true postcard from the Pays d'Auge, the family estate covers 45 hectares of orchards and processes all the pears and apples on the farm. About fifty varieties of apples are present, some of which exist only in the Vimoutiers region. We develop natural, authentic and innovative products and export 15% of our production to around ten countries.
Please do not hesitate to contact us or come meet us if you can.
 
Opening hours : Monday to Saturday 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Address

  • La Galotière
  • 61120
  • CROUTTES

Contact

  • Nom: Jean-Luc et Nathalie Olivier
  • Tél.: 02 33 39 05 98
  • Fax: 02 33 67 57 68
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow us : Facebook 
With the support of
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter

Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DOMAINE DE LA GALOTIERE

Domaine familial en Agriculture Biologique depuis 1997 dans un cadre typique du Pays d’Auge. Maison du XVIIè siècle alliant tradition et innovation aussi bien dans le bâti que dans les produits. Domaine très souvent récompensé dans les concours.
Le Domaine de la Galotière a été acheté en 1963 par Claude et Janine Olivier. A l’époque c’était une ferme herbagère typique du Pays d’Auge conciliant élevage laitier et production de pommes. Claude Olivier a commencé à produire du cidre et du Calvados au début des années 80. En 1991, Jean-Luc Olivier, son fils, rejoint ses parents et développe l’activité cidricole en spécialisant le domaine peu de temps après dans les cidres AOP Pays d’Auge. En 1997, le domaine entame sa conversion en agriculture biologique et il est aujourd’hui un des seuls à pouvoir proposer du Calvados bio en plus de 10 ans.
Nous proposons une large gamme de cidres Pays d’Auge, de cuvées spéciales adaptées à tous. Egalement des calvados Pays d’Auge de 3 ans à plus de 20 ans d’âge ainsi qu’un Pommeau de Normandie régulièrement médaillé (prix d’excellence en 2018) au Concours Général Agricole.
Véritable carte postale du Pays d'Auge, le domaine familial s'étend sur 45 hectares de vergers et transforme toutes les poires et les pommes de l’exploitation. Une cinquantaine de variétés de pommes sont présentes dont certaines n’existent que dans la région de Vimoutiers. Nous élaborons des produits naturels, authentiques et innovants et exportons 15% de notre production dans une dizaine de pays.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter ou à venir nous rencontrer si vous le pouvez.
 
Horaires d'ouverture : du lundi au samedi de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 18h

Adresse

  • La Galotière
  • 61120
  • CROUTTES

Contact

  • Nom: Jean-Luc et Nathalie Olivier
  • Tél.: 02 33 39 05 98
  • Fax: 02 33 67 57 68
  • E-Mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Suivez-nous : Facebook 
Avec le soutien de
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter