Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DOMAINE DE LA FLAGUERIE

Domaine de la Flaguerie is a family estate rooted in Bessin since 1835. We run our orchards in organic farming and transform our apples into local products.
In a family farm since 1835, the Domaine de la Flaguerie is located in Bessin, a region rich in tourist sites such as Bayeux and its tapestry, the landing beaches, the Caen Memorial, the meadows planted with apple trees allow the production of cider , Pommeau de Normandie and Calvados on the estate.
Today, René Petrich has maintained more than 40 hectares of organic orchards for more than 20 years, between tall and low-stem apple trees, on well-exposed clay-limestone hillsides covered with shallow soil. This typical Bessin terroir is proving to be well suited to organic farming, of which it was one of the precursors. René takes care above all of the quality of his apples as well as of his modern production tool, guaranteeing the high quality of fruit processing.
It is with a strong attachment to tradition as well as to naturalness that our orchards located within the farm and conducted in organic farming, allow us to harvest each year more than 700 tonnes of apples to produce our Calvados, Pommeau de Normandie, Ciders, Apple Juice, Cider Vinegar and apple jellies.
The selection of our ciders allows us to offer lovers, Calvados distilled on the farm aged in the best oak barrels where they acquire finesse and roundness. They are selected by our cellar master and benefit from the experience of our best tasters.
Our Pommeau de Normandie is the result of the selection of apples from the orchard in organic farming, the know-how of  must and young Calvados' mutage.
According to the tradition of aging in old oak barrels, the Pommeau de la Flaguerie acquires remarkable taste and color.
We invite you to discover our farm throughout the year as part of guided tours of 1:30 am (Monday to Friday 10:30 am and 3:30 pm) or free, followed by tastings of our products in our local store. Our farm is ideally located for people wishing to explore the cities of Caen (15 minutes) and Bayeux (10 minutes).
The Domaine is accessible by car or bus from Caen or Bayeux via the RN13 Exit Loucelles D 158b, Martragny Carcagny and follow the signs.
The Domaine de la Flaguerie will be able, through its network of partners, to recommend the best nearby addresses (Hotels, Bed and Breakfast, Restaurants, Bars, local activities).
For more information, do not hesitate to visit our website www.lesvergersdeducy.fr or contact us at 02.31.80.28.65.
 
Opening hours : 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Address

  • Rue du Lieu Moussard
  • 14250
  • DUCY SAINTE MARGUERITE

Contact

  • Nom: René PETRICH
  • Tél.: 02 31 80 28 65
  • Fax: 02 31 80 20 01
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow us : Facebook 
With the support of
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter

Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DOMAINE DE LA FLAGUERIE

Le Domaine de la Flaguerie est un domaine familial ancré dans le Bessin depuis 1835. Nous conduisons nos vergers en Agriculture Biologique et transformons nos pommes en produits du terroir.
Dans une ferme familiale depuis 1835, le Domaine de la Flaguerie se situe dans le Bessin, région riche en sites touristiques tels que Bayeux et sa tapisserie, les plages du débarquement, le Mémorial de Caen, Les prés plantés de pommiers permettent la production du cidre, du Pommeau de Normandie et du Calvados sur le domaine.
Aujourd’hui, René Petrich entretient plus de 40 hectares de vergers en agriculture biologique depuis plus de 20 ans, entre pommiers hautes tiges et basses tiges, sur les coteaux argilo-calcaire bien exposés recouverts de terre peu profonde. Ce terroir typique du Bessin se révèle être bien adapté à l’agriculture biologique dont il fut l’un des précurseurs. René veille avant tout à la qualité de ses pommes tout comme à son outil de production moderne, garant de la haute qualité de la transformation des fruits.
C’est avec un fort attachement à la tradition ainsi qu’à la naturalité que nos vergers situés au sein de la ferme et conduits en agriculture biologique nous permettent de récolter chaque année plus de 700 tonnes de pommes permettant de produire Nos Calvados, Pommeau de Normandie, Cidres, Jus de Pomme, Vinaigre de Cidre et gelées de pomme.
La sélection de nos cidres nous permet de proposer aux amateurs des Calvados distillés à la ferme vieillis dans les meilleurs futs de chêne où ils acquièrent finesse et rondeur. Ils sont sélectionnés par notre maître de chai et bénéficient de l’expérience de nos meilleurs dégustateurs.
Notre Pommeau de Normandie est le résultat de la sélection des pommes du verger en agriculture biologique, du savoir-faire du mutage mout et jeune Calvados.
Selon la tradition du vieillissement en anciens futs de chêne, le Pommeau de la Flaguerie acquiert goût et couleur remarquables.
Nous vous invitons à découvrir notre ferme tout au long de l’année dans le cadre de visites guidées de 1h30 (du lundi au vendredi 10h30 et 15h30) ou libres suivies de dégustations de nos produits au sein de notre boutique terroir. Notre ferme est idéalement localisée pour les personnes souhaitant découvrir les villes de Caen (15 minutes) et Bayeux (10 minutes).
Le Domaine est accessible en voiture ou en bus depuis Caen ou Bayeux via la RN13 Sortie Loucelles D 158b, Martragny Carcagny et suivre les fléchages.
Le Domaine de la Flaguerie pourra via son réseau de partenaires, vous recommander les meilleures adresses à proximité (Hotels, Chambres d’Hôtes, Restaurants, Bars, activités locales).
Pour plus d’information n’hésitez pas à visiter notre site internet www.lesvergersdeducy.fr ou nous contacter au 02.31.80.28.65.
 
Horaires d'ouverture : 9h-12h30 et 14h-18h

Adresse

  • Rue du Lieu Moussard
  • 14250
  • DUCY SAINTE MARGUERITE

Contact

  • Nom: René PETRICH
  • Tél.: 02 31 80 28 65
  • Fax: 02 31 80 20 01
  • E-Mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Suivez-nous : Facebook 
Avec le soutien de
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter