Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DISTILLERIE COQUEREL

Since 1937, we have been producing Calvados, Pommeau, Cider and Gin in our family distillery located a few kilometers from Mont-Saint-Michel.
Fervent defenders of traditions, we are above all entrepreneurs passionate about innovation. These eaux-de-vie have been selected and blended for their unique characters and their aromatic profiles representing the best of the Normandy terroir.
A family spirit adventure since 1937 when the first cider and perry eaux-de-vie from Normandy were distilled at the Domaine.
Since 1971, the distillery has been run by the Martin family, who is particularly attached to respecting traditional manufacturing techniques without, however, closing the door to modernity.
The Domaine du Coquerel has its roots in the heart of the Normandy countryside, just a few kilometers from Mont-Saint-Michel. The identity of AOC Calvados cider apples comes from a unique terroir and has slowly evolved since the 10th century when the first orchards were planted in Normandy.
It is the blend and balance of the apple varieties selected during the production of its ciders that give Calvados Coquerel its unique attributes.
There are four families of apples: bitter, bringing balance and harmony; the sweet ones, for the sugar; the sweet bitters, for their tannin and finally the acidulous for their freshness.
At Domaine du Coquerel, the Martin family is convinced that a great Calvados is above all a great cider. In the perpetual quest for the perfect balance between the freshness of the fruit and the finesse of the eau-de-vie provided by long aging in French oak barrels, they understand the entire production process of their Calvados.
Thus, the apples are selected, gathered and washed carefully before being pressed and the fresh apple juice is then left in natural fermentation at the Domaine. The master distiller carefully selects the ciders once they have reached their optimum maturity and distils them in one of the three copper columns. It is by coming into contact with French oak barrels that freshly distilled Calvados complete their maturing, gain in structure and complexity. Then comes the strategic role of the cellar master who checks that the wood never masks the apple aromas but sublimates and magnifies them.
The Domaine du Coquerel is a House recognized for producing very high quality Calvados and has been awarded more than a hundred medals including, on five occasions, the Grand Prix d'Honneur of the President of the Republic rewarding the most beautiful Calvados cellar.
 
Opening hours:
Monday to Thursday (off season) from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.
Monday to Thursday (Season) from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 5.30 p.m. and by reservation on Friday and Saturday
Visit: Cider house, Distillery, Aging cellars and Product tasting.
Visit time: 1h

Address

  • Manoir du Coquerel - Milly
  • 50600
  • GRANDPARIGNY

Contact

  • Nom: Pierre MARTIN NEUHAUS
  • Tél.: +33 2 3379 0220
  • Fax: +33 2 33 49 09 60
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow us : Facebook 
With the support of
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter

Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

DISTILLERIE COQUEREL

Depuis 1937, nous produisons du Calvados, du Pommeau, du Cidre et du Gin dans notre distillerie familiale située à quelques kilomètres du Mont-Saint-Michel.
Fervents défenseurs des traditions, nous sommes avant tout des entrepreneurs passionnés par l’innovation. Ces eaux de vie ont été sélectionnées et assemblées pour leurs caractères uniques et leurs profils aromatiques représentant le meilleur du terroir normand.
Une aventure familiale spiritueuse depuis 1937 date à laquelle les premières eaux-de-vie de cidre et de poiré de Normandie sont distillées au Domaine.
Depuis 1971, la distillerie est dirigée par la famille Martin particulièrement attachée au respect des techniques traditionnelles de fabrication sans pour autant fermer la porte à la modernité.
Le Domaine du Coquerel trouve ses racines au cœur du bocage Normand à quelques kilomètres seulement du Mont-Saint-Michel. L'identité des pommes à cidre AOC Calvados provient d'un terroir unique et a lentement évolué depuis le Xème siècle lorsque les premiers vergers ont été plantés en Normandie.
C’est le mélange et l'équilibre des variétés de pomme sélectionnées lors de l’élaboration de ses cidres qui confèrent aux Calvados Coquerel ses attributs uniques.
Il y a quatre familles de pommes: les amères, apportant l'équilibre et l'harmonie; les douces, pour le sucre; les douces amères, pour leur tanin et enfin les acidulées pour leur fraîcheur.
Au Domaine du Coquerel, la famille Martin est convaincue qu'un grand Calvados est avant tout un grand cidre. Dans la quête perpétuelle de l'équilibre parfait entre la fraîcheur du fruit et la finesse de l’eau-de-vie apportée par un long vieillissement en fût de chêne français, ils maîtrisent tout le processus de production de leurs Calvados.
Ainsi, les pommes sont sélectionnées, cueillies et lavées soigneusement avant d'être pressées et le jus de pomme récolté est ensuite laissé en fermentation naturelle au Domaine. Le maître distillateur sélectionne avec soin les lots de cidre une fois qu'ils ont atteint leur maturité optimale et les distille dans l’une de leur trois colonnes en cuivre. C’est en entrant en contact avec les fûts de chêne français, que les Calvados fraîchement distillés complètent leur formation, gagnent en structure et en complexité. Puis vient le rôle stratégique du maître de chai qui contrôle que le bois ne masque jamais les arômes de pomme mais les sublime et les magnifie.
Le Domaine du Coquerel est une Maison reconnue pour produire des Calvados de très grande qualité et s’est vu décernée plus d’une centaine de médailles dont, à cinq reprises, le grand prix d’honneur du Président de la République récompensant la plus belle cave de Calvados.

Horaires d’ouverture :
Lundi au Jeudi (Hors Saison) de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 17h30
Lundi au Jeudi (Saison) de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 17h30 et sur réservation le Vendredi et Samedi
Visite: Cidrerie, Distillerie, Chais de Vieillissement et Dégustation des produits.
Temps de Visite: 1h
 

Adresse

  • Manoir du Coquerel - Milly
  • 50600
  • GRANDPARIGNY

Contact

  • Nom: Pierre MARTIN NEUHAUS
  • Tél.: +33 2 3379 0220
  • Fax: +33 2 33 49 09 60
  • E-Mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Suivez-nous : Facebook 
Avec le soutien de
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter