Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

CIDRE LEMASSON

Farm-based and organic production with environmental consistency. A traditional transformation with respect for know-how. Modern and attractive marketing.
Nestled in the heart of the Cotentin, 10km from Coutances, it is a small farm of 11 ha with 5 ha of low-stem orchards and 3 ha of high-stem orchards. Its unique economic vocation is the cider-making activity, but for the sake of environmental and cultural consistency, there are also sheep and cattle. It is the result of a family vocation of mixed farming and breeding in which breeding has always stood alongside cider production.
I personally returned to the land in 1998 by continuing the organic farming started in 1990 by my parents.
The entire production of apples, mainly local varieties from Cotentin (Marin Onfroy, Cartigny, Clozette, etc.), is processed on the farm into apple juice, Cotentin cider, Pommeau de Normandie or Calvados. The making of these products is done with the greatest respect for natural fermentation cycles: fruit sorting, vatting, slow pressing, fermentation without sulfur, on lees for the ciders to be distilled, oak barrels for the Calvados and the Pommeau, natural foam for ciders, etc.
The products are mainly distributed to partner retailers or bar-restaurants, but it is also possible to buy at the farm shop.
It is also possible to visit the farm by appointment. These are at a fixed price of € 30 for up to 10 people. They last from 1h30 to 2 hours and from the orchard to the aging cellar, during which we will taste the 18 different products of the farm.
 
Opening hours : Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Address

  • Le Vaucher
  • 50570
  • CAMETOURS

Contact

  • Nom: Damien Lemasson
  • Tél.: 02 33 45 80 73
  • E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Follow us : Facebook 
With the support of
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter

Filtrer / filters
Edit Item

CIDRE LEMASSON

Une production fermière et biologique dans une cohérence environnementale. Une transformation traditionnelle dans le respect des savoir faire. Une commercialisation moderne et attrayante.
Nichée en plein cœur du Cotentin, à 10km de Coutances, c’est une petite exploitation de 11 ha avec 5 ha de vergers en basse-tige et 3 ha de vergers haute-tige. Celle-ci a comme unique vocation économique l’activité cidricole mais dans un souci de cohérence environnementale et culturelle, il y a aussi des moutons et des bovins. Elle est le fruit d’une vocation familiale de polyculture-élevage dans laquelle l’élevage a toujours côtoyé la production cidricole.
J’ai fait personnellement mon retour à la terre en 1998 en continuant l’agriculture biologique initiée dès 1990 par mes parents.
La totalité de la production de pommes, pour l’essentiel des variétés locales du Cotentin (Marin Onfroy, Cartigny, Clozette,…), est transformée sur l’exploitation en jus de pomme, cidre Cotentin, Pommeau de Normandie ou Calvados. L‘élaboration de ces produits se fait avec le plus grand respect des cycles naturels de fermentation : tri des fruits, cuvage, pressée lente, fermentation sans soufre, sur lie pour les cidres à distiller, fûts de chênes pour les Calvados et les Pommeau, prise de mousse naturelle pour les cidres,…
Les produits sont essentiellement distribués chez les revendeurs ou bars-restaurants partenaires, mais il est également possible d’acheter à la boutique à la ferme.
Il est également possible de visiter l’exploitation sur rendez-vous. Celles-ci sont au tarif fixe de 30€ jusqu’à 10 personnes. Elles durent de 1h30 à 2 h et du verger au chai de vieillissement pendant laquelle on dégustera les 18 différents produits de l’exploitation.
 
Horaires d’ouverture : les mercredi, jeudi et vendredi de 9h à 12h30 et 14h à 18h
 

Adresse

  • Le Vaucher
  • 50570
  • CAMETOURS

Contact

  • Nom: Damien Lemasson
  • Tél.: 02 33 45 80 73
  • E-Mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Suivez-nous : Facebook 
Avec le soutien de
logo region normandie 4 Logo UE FEADER couleur 002

Newsletter