Tasting a Domfront perry

By the glass

coupes


 Poiré Domfront is naturally sparkling and a golden yellow colour, with a fruity taste and a slight astringency that makes it a refreshing tipple.

A slightly alcoholic beverage (about 4% vol.), it is served well chilled as an aperitif and is an elegant accompaniment for festive occasions and with meals.

What food to serve with perry

Served at table, Domfront Perry brings out the flavour of all kinds of meat including pork, veal, rabbit and poultry. It also heightens the delicacy of the blander tasting kinds of fish. Poiré Domfront goes wonderfully with light and fruit desserts such as a strawberry soup with a spot of mint on top or a chocolate sweet. 

For cooking

An excellent base for both savoury and sweet dishes, it is an ingredient for some original sauces and goes perfectly in a fish or meat stock, cream and shallots. As regards desserts, it is used to poach fruit and its scent to flavour toffee, along with a dash of cream.

 

 
 
 
 

 








For cooking

An excellent base for both savoury and sweet dishes, it is an ingredient for some original sauces and goes perfectly in a fish or meat stock, cream and shallots. As regards desserts, it is used to poach fruit and its scent to flavour toffee, along with a dash of cream.
 

Contact

IDAC
ZA de Cardonville - 8 rue de la Liberté
Bretteville l'Orgueilleuse
14740 THUE ET MUE
tél : 02 31 53 17 60
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

L' Idac

Interprofession Des Appellations Cidricoles, Producteurs de Calvados, Calvados Pays d’Auge, Calvados Domfrontais, Pommeau de Normandie, Pommeau de Bretagne, Pommeau du Maine, Cidre Pays d’Auge, Cidre Cornouaille, Poiré Domfront.

Dégustation d'un Poiré Domfront

Bouteille-poire-23-Photo-Gerard-Houdou
Pétillant par nature, de couleur or blanc à jaune doré, le Poiré Domfront est une boisson fruitée et florale ponctuée par une virgule finement astringente qui lui confère son caractère désaltérant.
Boisson faiblement alcoolisée (environ 4% vol.), il se déguste très frais, autour de 10° à l'apéritif et accompagne élégamment les moments de fête et les repas, servi dans une flûte ou dans un verre à vin en forme de tulipe.

Accords mets et Poiré

A table, le Poiré Domfront accompagne à merveille les poissons fins et les fruits de mer mais aussi de nombreuses viandes comme le veau, le porc et les volailles. En dessert, proposez-le avec une tarte aux fraises ou un entremets au chocolat...

En cuisine

Excellente base de cuisine salée ou sucrée, il se révèle l'ingrédient de sauces originales et aromatise idéalement un fumet de poisson, un fond de viande, une base de crème et d'échalotes. Côté desserts, on l'utilise pour pocher les fruits et parfumer crème patissière et caramels.

©Gérard Houdou

Ludique !

miniquiezzTestez vos connaissances !

Infos contact

IDAC
6, place Boston
14200 Hérouville Saint Clair
tél : 02 31 53 17 60
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

L' Idac

Interprofession Des Appellations Cidricoles, Producteurs de Calvados, Calvados Pays d’Auge, Calvados Domfrontais, Pommeau de Normandie, Pommeau de Bretagne, Pommeau du Maine, Cidre Pays d’Auge, Cidre Cornouaille, Poiré Domfront.